Availability of Applications for Hotel Occupancy Tax (HOT) Funds

Please be advised the City of Cedar Park Tourism Advisory Board is
accepting applications from eligible organizations for proposed activities
and events for Budget Year 2016-2017 (October 1, 2016 - September 30,
2017). Applications from eligible applicants will be accepted until 4:00 PM
on Friday, May 27, 2016.

Click here for more information. 

The Tourism Advisory Board consists of seven (7) members appointed by City Council for staggered two year terms. Members of the Board shall be residents of the City of Cedar Park, the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction, or a representative of a business which contributes to the tourism industry in Cedar Park.

The Advisory Board shall make recommendations to City Staff related to the promotion of tourism in the City and expenditures of hotel and motel tax revenues in accordance with Section 351 of the State of Texas Tax Code, The City Council may adopt, reject or modify the recommendations of the Board.

Mission Statement:
The Mission of the Cedar Park Tourism Advisory Board is to support the positioning of Cedar Park as a Destination City by defining and recommending appropriate use of funding mechanisms to promote the community’s events, attractions, resources and lodging opportunities to appropriate segments of the traveling public.

Time Commitment:
Meetings are held once a month with special meetings held on an as needed basis. The meetings are held in the evening and are approximately 1-2 hours in duration. Additional time is required to read relevant reports and documentation. Special meetings with the City Council are scheduled on an as needed basis.

: Each Board Member serves a two-year term.

Board Members:
Robert Schoen, Place 1
Matthew Olguin, Chair, Place 2
Linda Ayotte, Place 3
Wayne Brooks, Place 4
Erin Miller, Place 5
Troy Storm, Place 6, Vice Chair
Jeff Kikel, Place 7

Staff Resources:
Duane Smith, Manager
Tourism and Community Development

Katie Krampitz, Manager
Tourism Services

Tourism and Community Development is located at 450 Cypress Creek Road, Building 3, Cedar Park, Texas 78613.

Hotel Tax Ordinance - Chapter 10 Taxation, Article 10.03 Hotel/Motel Occupancy Tax [PDF]
Ordinance No. CO32-05-07-14-3A - Establishing Tourism Board [PDF]
Hotel Occupancy Tax Guidelines - 2009 [PDF]
Tourism Advisory Board Rules And Procedures - Passed and Approved January 23, 2014. [PDF]

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
Last updated: 4/1/2016 9:30:16 AM